# Best Bike Lights (2026) — ranked by value, every figure sourced and dated

10 bike lights on the record, median price $85. Each price links to the page it came from and the day we captured it — no guesses, no affiliate spin. Current as of 2026-07-13.

Lowest-priced: Bontrager Flare RT — $59.99.

Full comparison: https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/bike-lights/

| # | Product | Brand | Price (US) | Deskmark | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Bontrager Flare RT](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/bontrager-flare-rt/) | Bontrager | $59.99 | Bronze Deskmark 19/100 | trekbikes.com |
| 2 | [Magicshine SEEMEE 400](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/magicshine-seemee-400/) | Magicshine | $64.99 | Silver Deskmark 68/100 | magicshine.com |
| 3 | [NiteRider Lumina Micro 900](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/niterider-lumina-micro-900/) | NiteRider | $64.99 | Silver Deskmark 59/100 | niterider.com |
| 4 | [Cygolite Metro Plus 800](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/cygolite-metro-plus-800/) | Cygolite | $65.95 | Platinum Deskmark 79/100 | performancebike.com |
| 5 | [CatEye AMPP 1100](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/cateye-ampp-1100/) | CatEye | $79.95 | Bronze Deskmark 22/100 | cateye.com |
| 6 | [Light & Motion Urban 1000](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/light-and-motion-urban-1000/) | Light & Motion | $89.99 | Silver Deskmark 54/100 | cyclingweekly.com |
| 7 | [Lezyne Macro Drive 1400+](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/lezyne-macro-drive-1400/) | Lezyne | $99.99 | Gold Deskmark 69/100 | ride.lezyne.com |
| 8 | [Knog Blinder 1300](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/knog-blinder-1300/) | Knog | $109.99 | Bronze Deskmark 40/100 | us.knog.com |
| 9 | [Specialized Flux 1250](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/specialized-flux-1250/) | Specialized | $130 | Bronze Deskmark 35/100 | bikedepot.com |
| 10 | [Garmin Varia RTL515](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/bike-lights/garmin-varia-rtl515/) | Garmin | $149.99 | Bronze Deskmark 18/100 | www8.garmin.com |

Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, the best-value bike lights ranked by sourced, dated price — https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/bike-lights/

Method: Covers rechargeable bicycle safety lights (headlights and taillights) sold at a published US MSRP. Excludes dynamo/hub-powered lights, non-rechargeable coin-cell blinkers, and lights integrated into an e-bike's system. Price is typical US MSRP in USD. lightType is one of front (white headlight), rear (red taillight), or both. maxLumens is peak rated output in lumens on the brightest mode. runtimeHighHrs is the manufacturer-rated runtime in hours on the highest STEADY (non-flashing) setting; runtimeLowHrs is rated runtime in hours on the lowest steady setting (longest steady burn). batteryCapacityMah is internal battery capacity in mAh; null if not disclosed. chargePort is the charging connector: usb-c, micro-usb, or proprietary. chargeTimeHrs is rated time to a full charge in hours; null if not disclosed. weightGrams is claimed weight in grams including the primary mount. waterResistanceRating is the ingress-protection code as published (e.g. IPX4, IPX6, IPX7). mountType is the primary included mount: handlebar, seatpost, helmet, or clip. modeCount is the number of selectable light modes (steady plus flash/pulse patterns).

License: CC BY 4.0. Every row is dated and links to its source. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
