# Best Car Amplifiers (2026) — ranked by value, every figure sourced and dated

8 car amplifiers on the record, median price $400. Each price links to the page it came from and the day we captured it — no guesses, no affiliate spin. Current as of 2026-07-11.

Lowest-priced: JBL Club A600 — $245.98.

Full comparison: https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/car-amplifiers/

| # | Product | Brand | Price (US) | Deskmark | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [JBL Club A600](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/jbl-club-a600/) | JBL | $245.98 | Bronze Deskmark 0/100 | mm.jbl.com |
| 2 | [Alpine S2-A60M](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/alpine-s2-a60m/) | Alpine | $299.95 | Bronze Deskmark 0/100 | alpine-usa.com |
| 3 | [Kicker KEY500.1](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/kicker-key500-1/) | Kicker | $299.99 | Bronze Deskmark 0/100 | kicker.com |
| 4 | [Pioneer GM-D9705](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/pioneer-gm-d9705/) | Pioneer | $349.99 | Platinum Deskmark 98/100 | pioneercarentertainment.com |
| 5 | [Wavtech link1000.1mini](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/wavtech-link1000-1mini/) | Wavtech | $449.95 | Bronze Deskmark 0/100 | wavtech-usa.com |
| 6 | [JL Audio RD900/5](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/jl-audio-rd900-5/) | JL Audio | $679.99 | Silver Deskmark 35/100 | jlaudio.com |
| 7 | [Rockford Fosgate Punch P1000X5](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/rockford-fosgate-punch-p1000x5/) | Rockford Fosgate | $689.99 | Gold Deskmark 70/100 | rockfordfosgate.com |
| 8 | [AudioControl D-4.800](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/car-amplifiers/audiocontrol-d-4-800/) | AudioControl | $779 | Silver Deskmark 53/100 | audiocontrol.com |

Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, the best-value car amplifiers ranked by sourced, dated price — https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/car-amplifiers/

Method: Covers standalone 12V automotive audio power amplifiers sold at a published US MSRP, including mono subwoofer amps and multichannel (2/4/5/6-channel) full-range amps. Excludes head units with built-in amps, powered subwoofer enclosures, marine/powersports-specific amps, and OEM factory modules. Price is typical US MSRP in USD. channels is the number of independent amplifier channels (integer). amplifierClass is the output topology as an enum (e.g. 'Class D', 'Class AB', 'Class GH'). rmsPerChannel4OhmW is manufacturer-rated continuous (RMS) power per channel into a 4-ohm load, in watts; rmsPerChannel2OhmW is the same into a 2-ohm load, in watts (null if the channel is not 2-ohm stable). bridgedRms4OhmW is rated RMS power per bridged channel pair into 4 ohms, in watts (null for mono amps or models that cannot bridge). totalRmsPowerW is the manufacturer's total RMS output summed across all channels at the rated load, in watts. snrDb is signal-to-noise ratio in dB (higher is better; null if not disclosed). thdPercent is total harmonic distortion at rated power, in percent (lower is better; null if not disclosed). frequencyResponseHz is the rated frequency response as a low-high range in Hz (string). minImpedanceOhms is the lowest stable load impedance per channel, in ohms. fuseRatingAmps is the total onboard/inline fuse rating, in amps.

License: CC BY 4.0. Every row is dated and links to its source. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
