# Best Desk Lamps (2026) — ranked by value, every figure sourced and dated

5 desk lamps on the record, median price $414. Each price links to the page it came from and the day we captured it — no guesses, no affiliate spin. Current as of 2026-07-13.

Lowest-priced: BenQ ScreenBar Halo — $179.

Full comparison: https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/desk-lamps/

| # | Product | Brand | Price (US) | Deskmark | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [BenQ ScreenBar Halo](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/desk-lamps/benq-screenbar-halo/) | BenQ | $179 | On record | benq.com |
| 2 | [Dyson Solarcycle Morph Desk](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/desk-lamps/dyson-solarcycle-morph-desk/) | Dyson | $649.99 | Gold Deskmark 64/100 | dyson.com |
| 3 | [Baseus i-Wok Monitor Light Bar](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/desk-lamps/baseus-i-wok-monitor-light-bar/) | Baseus | Not published | Bronze Deskmark 32/100 | baseusonline.com |
| 4 | [Xiaomi Mi LED Desk Lamp 1S](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/desk-lamps/xiaomi-mi-led-desk-lamp-1s/) | Xiaomi | Not published | Bronze Deskmark 47/100 | mi.com |
| 5 | [Yeelight LED Desk Lamp Prime](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/desk-lamps/yeelight-led-desk-lamp-prime/) | Yeelight | Not published | Silver Deskmark 63/100 | yeelight.com |

Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, the best-value desk lamps ranked by sourced, dated price — https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/desk-lamps/

Method: Covers standalone LED desk and task lamps sold at a published US MSRP, including freestanding-base, clamp-mount, and monitor-mounted light bars marketed as desk task lighting. Excludes floor lamps, ring lights sold as photography/streaming gear, smart bulbs, and under-cabinet strips. Price is typical US MSRP in USD. brightnessLumens is peak luminous flux in lumens at the highest setting (null if the manufacturer publishes only lux-at-distance and no lumen figure). colorTempRangeKelvin is the tunable correlated color temperature range in Kelvin as a 'low-high' string, a single value if the lamp is fixed-CCT, or null if not disclosed. cri is the Color Rendering Index (Ra) on the 0-100 scale, higher is better; null if not disclosed. brightnessLevels is the count of discrete dimming steps as an integer, or 'stepless' if continuously dimmable. colorTempSettings is the count of selectable white-temperature modes as an integer, or 'stepless' if continuously tunable; 1 if fixed. powerWatts is rated electrical power draw in watts. powerSource is an enum: 'corded', 'rechargeable', or 'corded-or-rechargeable'. mountType is an enum: 'base', 'clamp', 'base-or-clamp', or 'monitor-mount'. usbChargingPort is a boolean for a built-in USB output port for charging devices. wirelessCharging is a boolean for an integrated Qi wireless charging pad. autoDimmingSensor is a boolean for an ambient-light or occupancy sensor that auto-adjusts brightness. weightGrams is product weight in grams.

License: CC BY 4.0. Every row is dated and links to its source. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
