# Best Impact Wrenches (2026) — ranked by value, every figure sourced and dated

8 impact wrenches on the record, median price $289. Each price links to the page it came from and the day we captured it — no guesses, no affiliate spin. Current as of 2026-07-11.

Lowest-priced: Ryobi PCL265 (ONE+ HP) — $79.

Full comparison: https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/impact-wrenches/

| # | Product | Brand | Price (US) | Deskmark | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [Ryobi PCL265 (ONE+ HP)](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/ryobi-pcl265/) | Ryobi | $79 | Gold Deskmark 76/100 | ryobitools.com |
| 2 | [Bosch GDS18V-330C](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/bosch-gds18v-330c/) | Bosch | $219 | Bronze Deskmark 29/100 | boschtools.com |
| 3 | [DeWalt DCF900 (20V MAX XR)](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/dewalt-dcf900/) | DeWalt | $249 | Bronze Deskmark 18/100 | dewalt.com |
| 4 | [Metabo HPT WR36DBQ4](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/metabo-hpt-wr36db/) | Metabo HPT | $289 | Silver Deskmark 35/100 | metabo-hpt.com |
| 5 | [Milwaukee M18 FUEL 2967-20](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/milwaukee-2967-20/) | Milwaukee | $299 | Bronze Deskmark 23/100 | milwaukeetool.com |
| 6 | [Makita GWT07 (40V max XGT)](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/makita-gwt07/) | Makita | $379 | Silver Deskmark 31/100 | contractortool.com |
| 7 | [Ingersoll Rand W7152](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/ingersoll-rand-w7152/) | Ingersoll Rand | $455 | Bronze Deskmark 22/100 | powertools.ingersollrand.com |
| 8 | [Ingersoll Rand 2235TiMAX](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/impact-wrenches/ingersoll-rand-2235timax/) | Ingersoll Rand | Not published | Platinum Deskmark 78/100 | powertools.ingersollrand.com |

Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, the best-value impact wrenches ranked by sourced, dated price — https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/impact-wrenches/

Method: Covers powered impact wrenches with a square drive sold at a published US price, spanning cordless (battery), pneumatic (air), and corded-electric tools. Excludes impact drivers (hex quick-change bit holders), manual breaker bars, and torque multipliers. Price is US MSRP or typical street price for the bare tool in USD; priceNote records whether the figure is bare-tool or kit. driveSizeIn is the square anvil drive size in inches as an enum (0.25, 0.375, 0.5, 0.75, 1). powerSource is an enum: cordless, pneumatic, or corded-electric. voltageV is nominal battery platform voltage in volts (cordless only); null for pneumatic and corded-electric. maxFasteningTorqueNm is the manufacturer-rated maximum fastening (working) torque in newton-metres. maxBreakawayTorqueNm is the rated nut-busting / breakaway (loosening) torque in newton-metres; null if not disclosed. noLoadSpeedRpm is the maximum no-load rotational speed in revolutions per minute (top gear). impactsPerMinute is the maximum blows/impacts per minute (IPM/BPM). speedSettings is the count of selectable speed or torque modes as an integer (1 for single-speed). motorType is an enum: brushless, brushed, or pneumatic. lengthIn is the head-to-tail tool length in inches. weightLbs is bare-tool weight in pounds, excluding battery. soundPressureDb is the rated A-weighted sound pressure level in dBA; null if not disclosed.

License: CC BY 4.0. Every row is dated and links to its source. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
