# Best Obd2 Scanners (2026) — ranked by value, every figure sourced and dated

10 obd2 scanners on the record, median price $202. Each price links to the page it came from and the day we captured it — no guesses, no affiliate spin. Current as of 2026-07-11.

Lowest-priced: TOPDON TopScan — $51.98.

Full comparison: https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/obd2-scanners/

| # | Product | Brand | Price (US) | Deskmark | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [TOPDON TopScan](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/topscan/) | Topdon | $51.98 | On record | topdon.com |
| 2 | [FIXD OBD2 Scanner](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/fixd-obd2-scanner/) | FIXD | $59.99 | On record | fixd.com |
| 3 | [FOXWELL NT301](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/foxwell-nt301/) | Foxwell | $70 | On record | foxwelldiag.com |
| 4 | [BlueDriver Bluetooth Pro](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/bluedriver-bluetooth-pro/) | BlueDriver | $85 | On record | us.bluedriver.com |
| 5 | [OBDLink MX+](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/obdlink-mx-plus/) | OBDLink | $139.95 | On record | obdlink.com |
| 6 | [ANCEL FX6100](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/ancel-fx6100/) | Ancel | $263.99 | On record | anceltech.com |
| 7 | [Innova 5610](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/innova-5610/) | Innova | $349.99 | On record | innova.com |
| 8 | [Launch CRP919E BT](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/launch-crp919e-bt/) | Launch | $459.99 | On record | launch-tools.com |
| 9 | [THINKCAR THINKSCAN 689BT](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/thinkcar-thinkscan-689bt/) | Thinkcar | $499.94 | On record | mythinkcar.com |
| 10 | [Autel MaxiCOM MK808BT PRO](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/obd2-scanners/autel-maxicom-mk808bt-pro/) | Autel | $549 | On record | autel.com |

Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, the best-value obd2 scanners ranked by sourced, dated price — https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/obd2-scanners/

Method: Covers standalone OBD2 (OBD-II) automotive diagnostic scan tools sold at a published US price: Bluetooth/Wi-Fi dongles, handheld code readers, and diagnostic tablets that plug into the SAE J1962 port. Excludes purely mechanical or plug-in code pullers without live data, phone-only virtual apps with no included hardware, and OEM factory-only tools. Price is typical US retail or MSRP in USD. formFactor is an enum: 'dongle' (needs a paired phone/tablet app), 'handheld' (self-contained with built-in screen), or 'tablet'. connectivity is an enum describing the link to its display: 'bluetooth', 'wifi', 'bluetooth-wifi', 'wired', or 'standalone'. bidirectional is true if the tool can send active/actuation commands (bi-directional control), not just read data. allSystemDiagnostics is true if it reads all vehicle modules (engine, ABS, SRS/airbag, transmission, etc.), false if engine/powertrain only. canFdSupport and doipSupport are booleans for the CAN FD and DoIP transport protocols. ecuCoding is true if it can code, program, or reprogram modules. serviceFunctions is the integer count of service/reset functions (oil reset, EPB, SAS, DPF, BMS, etc.) the maker advertises; null if not disclosed. vehicleMakesSupported is the integer number of vehicle makes/brands covered per the manufacturer; null if not disclosed. displaySizeIn is the built-in screen diagonal in inches; null for dongles with no screen. subscriptionRequired is true if all-system features or software updates require an ongoing paid subscription after purchase. weightGrams is device weight in grams.

License: CC BY 4.0. Every row is dated and links to its source. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
