# Best Uninterruptible Power Supplies (2026) — ranked by value, every figure sourced and dated

7 uninterruptible power supplies on the record, median price $274.95. Each price links to the page it came from and the day we captured it — no guesses, no affiliate spin. Current as of 2026-07-11.

Lowest-priced: APC Back-UPS BE600M1 — $79.

Full comparison: https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/uninterruptible-power-supplies/

| # | Product | Brand | Price (US) | Deskmark | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | [APC Back-UPS BE600M1](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/uninterruptible-power-supplies/apc-back-ups-be600m1/) | APC (Schneider Electric) | $79 | Bronze Deskmark 0/100 | se.com |
| 2 | [Amazon Basics Standby UPS 800VA](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/uninterruptible-power-supplies/amazon-basics-standby-ups-800va/) | Amazon Basics | $112.22 | Gold Deskmark 81/100 | amazon.com |
| 3 | [CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/uninterruptible-power-supplies/cyberpower-cp1500pfclcd/) | CyberPower | $274.95 | Gold Deskmark 64/100 | cyberpowersystems.com |
| 4 | [Eaton 5S1500LCD](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/uninterruptible-power-supplies/eaton-5s1500lcd/) | Eaton | $335 | Bronze Deskmark 46/100 | eaton.com |
| 5 | [APC Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/uninterruptible-power-supplies/apc-back-ups-pro-br1500ms2/) | APC (Schneider Electric) | $339.99 | Silver Deskmark 52/100 | se.com |
| 6 | [Tripp Lite SMART1500LCDT](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/uninterruptible-power-supplies/tripp-lite-smart1500lcdt/) | Tripp Lite (Eaton) | Not published | Bronze Deskmark 39/100 | assets.tripplite.com |
| 7 | [Vertiv Liebert PSA5-1500MT120](https://frontdeskreview.com/product/uninterruptible-power-supplies/vertiv-liebert-psa5-1500mt120/) | Vertiv | Not published | Silver Deskmark 58/100 | vertiv.com |

Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, the best-value uninterruptible power supplies ranked by sourced, dated price — https://frontdeskreview.com/gear/uninterruptible-power-supplies/

Method: Covers standalone consumer and small-office UPS battery backup units sold at a published US MSRP/typical price in USD. Excludes bare replacement battery cartridges, whole-home battery/solar systems, portable power stations, and pure surge strips without a battery. topology is an enum (standby, line-interactive, online-double-conversion) per the manufacturer spec sheet. capacityVa is rated apparent power in volt-amps (VA). outputWatts is rated real/active power in watts (W). waveform is the on-battery output shape as an enum (pure-sine, simulated-sine, stepped-approximation). batteryBackupOutlets is the count of receptacles fed by the battery during an outage (excludes surge-only receptacles). batteryType is an enum (sealed-lead-acid, lithium-ion, lifepo4). runtimeHalfLoadMin is manufacturer-rated runtime in minutes at 50% of rated load; null if not disclosed. rechargeTimeHrs is the typical recharge-to-90-percent time in hours; null if not disclosed. surgeProtectionJoules is the surge energy dissipation rating in joules (J); null if not disclosed. hasLcdDisplay is a boolean for a multi-line status LCD/segment display. formFactor is an enum (tower, rackmount, rack-tower-convertible, compact). weightKg is unit weight in kilograms.

License: CC BY 4.0. Every row is dated and links to its source. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
