# Telnyx Voice AI Agents pricing (2026): plans, cost, and compliance

**Entry price:** $0 (free)/mo (Pay as you go). Among the 13 ai voice agents we track it is the cheapest; median entry $0/mo.
**Domain:** telnyx.com
**Free tier:** No
**Compliance:** HIPAA Yes · SOC 2 Not published · GDPR Not published
**Integrations:** Telnyx PSTN/SIP, Deepgram, OpenAI, Anthropic, Rime, Resemble AI
**Best for:** Teams that want voice AI and the phone carrier on a single bill and a single SLA; High-volume outbound or inbound operations where carrier margin dominates total cost; Buyers who want HIPAA coverage asserted without committing to an enterprise contract, accepting that BAA availability is unstated

## Plans

| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Billing | Notes | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pay as you go | $0 | — | per_minute | $0 minimum and no platform fee. The $0.05/min voice engine bundles orchestration (turn-taking, interruption handling, tools, knowledge-base retrieval), hosted STT (Deepgram and Telnyx-hosted) and hosted TTS (Telnyx Ultra/Natural/NaturalHD, Qwen3TTS, Inworld, Rime, Resemble, Murf) in one rate. Billed on top: LLM tokens — approximately $0.004/min on Telnyx-owned GPUs running Kimi with no prompt-size multipliers, or pass-through Anthropic/OpenAI rates for frontier models — and telephony starting at $0.0032/min for US local inbound. Telnyx's own all-in estimate of roughly $0.056/min is quoted at about 230,000 monthly minutes with a typical configuration, so it is a volume-specific figure rather than a flat rate. HIPAA is stated as included on this tier. | telnyx.com |
| Committed | not priced monthly | — | custom | No month-to-month price is published. Telnyx lists a $500/month minimum SPEND commitment that unlocks volume discounts, with the discounted per-minute rates not disclosed. monthlyUsd is null because $500 is a spend floor, not a subscription fee: a buyer committing to it still pays usage and does not receive $500 of defined allowance. overagePerMin is null because the discounted rates are unpublished. | telnyx.com |
| Enterprise | quote-only | — | custom | Quote-only with a published $5,000/month minimum spend. Adds custom pricing and dedicated infrastructure. monthlyUsd is null for the same reason as Committed: the figure is a spend floor, not a subscription price. Rates negotiated. | telnyx.com |

## Price changes

No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.

**Key features:** Owns its own carrier network and GPUs, so telephony, STT, TTS and LLM inference come from one vendor with no reseller margin stacking; Kimi on Telnyx-owned GPUs at roughly $0.004/min with no prompt-size multipliers, unusual in a market where long prompts inflate per-minute cost; HIPAA positioned as included in every plan including pay-as-you-go rather than gated behind an enterprise contract; Wide hosted TTS selection (eight-plus voice vendors) switchable without leaving the platform; Orchestration, hosted STT and hosted TTS in a single $0.05/min rate rather than three separate meters.

**Plan limits:** The $0.05/min excludes both LLM and telephony; Telnyx's own $0.056/min all-in estimate assumes roughly 230,000 monthly minutes and a typical configuration, and carrier minutes start at $0.0032/min on top; Volume discounts require a $500/month minimum spend, and the discounted per-minute rates are not published, so the saving cannot be modelled before talking to sales; Enterprise carries a $5,000/month minimum spend; The page asserts HIPAA is standard but does not state BAA availability, and makes no SOC 2 or GDPR claim, so those three stay null; Sign-up is free but no free usage allowance or starter credit is published, so there is no forever-free tier.

Sources: 1 · Last verified 2026-09-10
Provenance: Re-verified against telnyx.com/pricing/voice-ai-agents on 2026-09-10. The $0.05/min voice-engine rate, the ~$0.004/min Kimi LLM rate, the $0.0032/min US local inbound telephony floor, and both commitment minimums ($500/month and $5,000/month) are confirmed unchanged. ONE CORRECTION: the draft presented Telnyx's '$0.056/min' all-in figure as unconditional; the page states it at roughly 230,000 monthly minutes with a typical configuration, and that qualifier has been added. Both minimums are spend floors rather than subscription fees, so monthlyUsd stays null on Committed and Enterprise. HIPAA is asserted as standard on every plan; BAA, SOC 2 and GDPR are not asserted on this page and stay null.
Canonical: https://frontdeskreview.com/software/ai-voice-agents/telnyx-voice-ai/
Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, Telnyx Voice AI Agents's entry plan was $0 (free)/mo as of 2026-09-10 — https://frontdeskreview.com/software/ai-voice-agents/telnyx-voice-ai/
License: CC BY 4.0. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
