# Onward Vet pricing (2026): plans, cost, and compliance

**Entry price:** $300/mo (Independent Clinics). Among the 6 veterinary practice software we track it is the most expensive; median entry $86/mo.
**Domain:** onwardvet.com
**Free tier:** No
**Compliance:** HIPAA Not published · SOC 2 Not published · GDPR Not published
**Best for:** Single-location independent clinics wanting AI documentation included in the base price; Universities, research facilities and corporate R&D centers needing custom workflows and governance

## Plans

| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Billing | Notes | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Independent Clinics | $300 | — | custom | Published as "from $300 per month" with "Pricing scales based on the number of doctors and users" - the scaling rates themselves are not published, so $300 is a floor for a single-location clinic rather than a complete price. Includes all-in-one practice management, AI note-taking and automation, cloud hosting and backups, and email support and onboarding, with "Training and onboarding support included during rollout". Two unpriced extras: "Optional add-ons can be tailored to your needs", and data conversion, which the page says feeds into the quote but never prices. The page states "Your exact quote depends on the number of locations, users, and any data conversion." No annual option or discount is published. | onwardvet.com |
| Hospital Groups | not priced monthly | — | custom | Marked "Custom" - no price published. Adds multi-location dashboards, standardized data and reporting, role-based permissions and dedicated implementation support. The page states pricing "considers number of locations, users, and integrations" and that rollout is planned by region or wave. | onwardvet.com |
| Universities & Institutions | not priced monthly | — | custom | Marked "Custom" - no price published. "Flexible, custom arrangements for universities, research facilities, and corporate R&D centers": custom workflows and templates, institution-level governance, integration with existing systems, scoping sessions, and custom roles for students, residents, faculty and staff. | onwardvet.com |

## Price changes

No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.

**Key features:** AI note-taking and automation included in the base clinic plan; Institution tier with institution-level governance and custom roles for students, residents and faculty; Multi-location dashboards and standardized reporting for hospital groups, pitched as reducing overlapping third-party systems.

**Plan limits:** $300/month is a starting figure; the per-doctor and per-user scaling rates are unpublished; "Optional add-ons can be tailored to your needs" - add-on prices are not disclosed; Data conversion feeds into the quote but its cost is not disclosed; Group and institutional tiers are entirely quote-based; No integration partners named on the pricing page; no free trial published.

## Cheaper veterinary practice software alternatives

- [Provet (Provet Cloud)](https://frontdeskreview.com/software/veterinary-practice-software/provet/) — from $0/mo
- [NaVetor](https://frontdeskreview.com/software/veterinary-practice-software/navetor/) — from $0/mo
- [VETport](https://frontdeskreview.com/software/veterinary-practice-software/vetport/) — from $49/mo
- [DaySmart Vet (formerly Vetter Software)](https://frontdeskreview.com/software/veterinary-practice-software/daysmart-vet/) — from $123/mo
- [ezyVet](https://frontdeskreview.com/software/veterinary-practice-software/ezyvet/) — from $260.5/mo

Sources: 1 · Last verified 2026-09-10
Provenance: Re-fetched https://onwardvet.com/pricing/ on 2026-09-10 and grepped the raw HTML: $300 is the only currency figure on the page, published as "from $300 per month" for independent clinics, with the two larger segments marked "Custom". Zero occurrences of "annual" and zero of "trial", so this is not an annual rate. No integrations and no compliance claims appear on the page, so both are left empty rather than filled from elsewhere. Corrections applied on this pass: the draft described the institutional tier's audience as teaching hospitals and shelters, but the page names "universities, research facilities, and corporate R&D centers" - shelters appear nowhere; and the page's "Optional add-ons can be tailored to your needs" was added as an unpriced cost the draft omitted.
Canonical: https://frontdeskreview.com/software/veterinary-practice-software/onward-vet/
Cite: Per The Front Desk Review, Onward Vet's entry plan was $300/mo as of 2026-09-10 — https://frontdeskreview.com/software/veterinary-practice-software/onward-vet/
License: CC BY 4.0. Price history: https://frontdeskreview.com/data/price-history.jsonl
