Ecommerce Subscriptions · pricing · Updated September 2026

Bold Subscriptions pricing (2026)

Bold Subscriptions starts at $24.99/mo (Launch) as checked on 2026-09-02, read from Bold Subscriptions's own pricing page; 4 plans. Best for Shopify merchants wanting native checkout. Every figure below links to its source and the date we captured it.

Publishes real pricing GDPR

At a glance

  • Entry price: $24.99/mo (Launch)
  • Free tier: No · 30-day trial
  • Compliance: HIPAA — · SOC 2 — · GDPR Yes
  • Best for: Shopify merchants wanting native checkout; brands switching from another platform; high-retention-focus DTC brands

As of · every figure below links to its source

Bold Subscriptions plans & pricing

All published Bold Subscriptions plans. Sourced per row; quote-only tiers show no price.
PlanMonthlyAnnualBillingNotesSource
Launch $24.99 flat 2% transaction fee on all subscription orders. Unlimited subscribers. 30-day free trial (transaction fees still apply during trial). Native Shopify Checkout integration. Verified 2026-06-18. boldcommerce.com
Grow $49.99 flat 1% transaction fee. Unlimited subscribers. All Launch features plus Subscription Maximizers. 30-day free trial. Verified 2026-06-18. boldcommerce.com
Scale $74.99 flat 0.9% transaction fee. Unlimited subscribers. 30-day free trial. White-glove migration from any platform included. Verified 2026-06-18. boldcommerce.com
Ultimate Retention $399.99 flat 0.9% transaction fee. ProsperStack integration (1,000 cancellation sessions/month), priority support, satisfaction guarantee. Trial not specified for this tier on page. Verified 2026-06-18. boldcommerce.com

Last verified 2026-09-02. Pricing verified on boldcommerce.com/shopify/subscriptions-pricing 2026-06-18 (Launch $24.99/+2%, Grow $49.99/+1%, Scale $74.99/+0.9%, Ultimate Retention $399.99/0.9%) — matches draft. Compliance verified on trust.boldcommerce.com: GDPR, PCI DSS, CCPA, PIPEDA listed; SOC 2 and HIPAA not stated. Re-verified 2026-09-02 against the live pricing page; published figures unchanged.

Price changes

Price on record

$24.99/mo

First on record 2026-06-27

A new dated entry is stamped here each time the price moves — the record builds itself.

Tracked since June 2026. No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.

Capabilities

Integrations: Shopify Payments, Shop Pay, Authorize.net, PayPal Express, ProsperStack.

Key features: Native Shopify Checkout integration; Shopify Plus Certified partner; White-glove free migration; ROI satisfaction guarantee on Ultimate Retention.

Plan limits: Launch: 2% transaction fee; Grow: 1% transaction fee; Scale/Ultimate Retention: 0.9% transaction fee; Transaction fees apply during free trial.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Bold Subscriptions cost?

Bold Subscriptions starts at $24.99/mo (Launch); it has 4 published plans. Verified 2026-09-02.

What are cheaper alternatives to Bold Subscriptions?

Cheaper ecommerce subscriptions than Bold Subscriptions (entry $24.99/mo) include Seal Subscriptions at $5.95/mo, Appstle Subscriptions at $10/mo. Verified 2026-09-02.

Does Bold Subscriptions support HIPAA?

Bold Subscriptions HIPAA support: —. SOC 2: —. GDPR: Yes.

Does Bold Subscriptions have a free plan?

Bold Subscriptions free tier: No; 30-day free trial.

Bold Subscriptions vs alternatives

Compare all ecommerce subscriptions · Bold Subscriptions alternatives · Open data · MCP

Cheaper ecommerce subscriptions alternatives

More ecommerce subscriptions tools

All ecommerce subscriptions ranked

Related categories

Display this standing

Bold Subscriptions currently holds a bronze deskmark here — Rank 5 of 8 · Ecommerce Subscriptions. Anyone may show it. There is nothing to apply for, nothing to pay, and displaying it changes no score: the standing comes from the published algorithm and money never touches it.

Bronze Deskmark — Bold Subscriptions, Rank 5 of 8 · Ecommerce Subscriptions, The Front Desk Review

The image is drawn from our live data, so it follows the standing rather than freezing it: if Bold Subscriptions moves up or down a tier, the plaque on your own site says so at our next publish. Nothing is tracked beyond the ordinary web-server log that records any image request.