AI Video Generators · pricing · Updated November 2026
Magic Hour pricing (2026)
Magic Hour's paid plans start at $19/mo (Creator) as checked on 2026-11-01, read from Magic Hour's own pricing page; 4 plans. Best for Creators who want generation and editing in one place. Every figure below links to its source and the date we captured it.
At a glance
- Entry price: $19/mo (Creator) · 37% off with annual billing
- Free tier: Yes
- Compliance: HIPAA — · SOC 2 — · GDPR —
- Best for: Creators who want generation and editing in one place; Teams comparing multi-model access rather than one vendor's model; Buyers billed in euros
As of · every figure below links to its source
Magic Hour plans & pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Billing | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free STALE · 2026-09-22 | $0 | — | Flat monthly | Free daily credits for the basic features; the page does not publish the amount. Exports and resolution limits of the free tier are not stated on the pricing page. | magichour.ai |
| Creator | $19 | −37% | Flat monthly | $19/mo billed monthly; $144/year on yearly billing ($12/mo equivalent; the pricing page states '37% off' for yearly). USD figures read from the vendor's own article magichour.ai/blog/ai-video-generators-pricing on 2026-09-23, which states its prices were checked on 9 Sep 2026; the pricing page itself shows this plan as €17/mo or €10.75/mo yearly (€129) to every connection we have and publishes no USD. 144,000 credits per year (page: about 1.7 hours of video or 28,800 images). 1024px resolution. All tools, watermark-free exports, commercial use, 3 generations at once, priority queue and support, uploads up to 2 GB, full API access. | magichour.ai |
| Pro | $25 | — | Flat monthly | $300/year billed yearly ($25/mo equivalent), 300,000 credits a year — the vendor's own article, annual-plan snapshot dated October 8. Annual billing only: no month-to-month USD price is published, so the recorded figure is the yearly-billed equivalent and no further annual discount applies. The pricing page shows €36/mo monthly or €23/mo yearly to EU connections. 1472px resolution. All tools, watermark-free exports, commercial use, 5 generations at once, priority queue and support, uploads up to 5 GB, full API access. | magichour.ai |
| Business | $66 | — | Flat monthly | $792/year billed yearly ($66/mo equivalent), 840,000 credits a year — the vendor's own article, annual-plan snapshot dated October 8. Annual billing only: no month-to-month USD price is published, so the recorded figure is the yearly-billed equivalent and no further annual discount applies. The pricing page shows €84/mo monthly or €56/mo yearly to EU connections. 4K resolution. All tools, watermark-free exports, commercial use, unlimited generations at once, priority queue and support, uploads up to 10 GB, full API access. | magichour.ai |
Last verified 2026-11-01. STALE marks a plan we have not re-checked at its source in over 30 days. 1 of 4 plans above is marked. Added 2026-09-22 after the vendor wrote to [email protected] asking to be evaluated for this comparison; every figure here was read from magichour.ai/pricing, not from the mail. The page prices in EUR to every connection we have — datacenters in Denmark and France and a residential line in Russia, all on 2026-09-22 — and publishes no USD figure, so this schema's USD-only money field is left empty rather than converted. Plan figures: Creator €17/mo or €10.75/mo yearly (€129), Pro €36 or €23 yearly (€276), Business €84 or €56 yearly (€672); the page states 37%/36%/33% off for yearly billing. A Free plan exists ('Free daily credits', 'try our basic features for free'); the page does not state its credit amount, so none is recorded. USD figures were also looked for on the vendor's docs and blog and were not found. Updated 2026-09-23: the vendor replied to our note pointing to its own article (magichour.ai/blog/ai-video-generators-pricing), which publishes the Creator plan in USD — $19/month, $144/year — and states its prices were checked on 9 Sep 2026; we read it ourselves on 2026-09-23 and Creator now carries $19/mo from that page, with the EUR pricing page as corroboration. The article gives no USD for Pro or Business, so those stay EUR-only with no modelled price. The vendor also confirmed there is no first-party page stating the free daily credit amount, so it remains unrecorded. Updated 2026-10-12: the vendor's article now carries an annual-plan snapshot (October 8) in USD — Pro $300/year ($25/mo equivalent), Business $792/year ($66/mo equivalent), annual billing only — and those yearly-billed equivalents are recorded for Pro and Business.
Price changes
Price on record
$19/moFirst on record 2026-10-16
A new dated entry is stamped here each time the price moves — the record builds itself.
Tracked since October 2026. No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.
Capabilities
Key features: Text-to-video and image-to-video across several underlying models; Face swap and lip sync; Post-generation editing tools in the same workspace; AI image and AI audio tools on the same credit balance; API access on every paid plan; Watermark-free exports with commercial use on paid plans.
Plan limits: Creator: 144,000 credits/year, 1024px, 3 generations at once, 2 GB uploads; Pro: 300,000 credits/year, 1472px, 5 generations at once, 5 GB uploads; Business: 840,000 credits/year, 4K, unlimited generations at once, 10 GB uploads; Free: daily credits only; amount not published; Prices published in EUR on the pricing page; USD only for Creator, in the vendor's own article.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Magic Hour cost?
Magic Hour's paid plans start at $19/mo (Creator), and it lists a $0 plan (Free); it has 4 published plans. Verified 2026-11-01.
Is Magic Hour cheaper billed annually?
Yes. Magic Hour publishes a 37% discount for paying annually (on the Creator plan). Verified 2026-11-01.
What are cheaper alternatives to Magic Hour?
Cheaper AI video generators than Magic Hour (entry $19/mo) include Pika at $10/mo. Verified 2026-11-01.
Does Magic Hour support HIPAA?
Magic Hour's public pages do not say whether it supports HIPAA.
Does Magic Hour have a free plan?
Yes — Magic Hour publishes a free tier.
Magic Hour vs alternatives
Compare all AI video generators · SOC 2 claims in AI video generators · GDPR claims in AI video generators · Open data · MCP
Cheaper AI video generators alternatives
- Pika from $10/mo
More AI video generators tools
Related categories
This standing as a plaque
Magic Hour currently holds a bronze deskmark here — Rank 8 of 8 · AI Video Generators. Anyone may show it. There is nothing to apply for, nothing to pay, and displaying it changes no score: the standing comes from the published algorithm, which never reads commission data. We never ask anyone to show it, and its link carries rel="nofollow".
The image is drawn from our live data, so it follows the standing rather than freezing it: if Magic Hour moves up or down a tier, the plaque on your own site says so at our next publish. Nothing is tracked beyond the ordinary web-server log that records any image request.