Veterinary Practice Software · pricing · Updated September 2026

Onward Vet pricing (2026)

Onward Vet starts at $300/mo (Independent Clinics) as checked on 2026-09-10, read from Onward Vet's own pricing page; 3 plans. Best for Single-location independent clinics wanting AI documentation included in the base price. Every figure below links to its source and the date we captured it.

Publishes real pricing

At a glance

  • Entry price: $300/mo (Independent Clinics)
  • Free tier: No
  • Compliance: HIPAA — · SOC 2 — · GDPR —
  • Best for: Single-location independent clinics wanting AI documentation included in the base price; Universities, research facilities and corporate R&D centers needing custom workflows and governance

As of · every figure below links to its source

Onward Vet plans & pricing

All published Onward Vet plans. Sourced per row; quote-only tiers show no price.
PlanMonthlyAnnualBillingNotesSource
Independent Clinics $300 custom Published as "from $300 per month" with "Pricing scales based on the number of doctors and users" - the scaling rates themselves are not published, so $300 is a floor for a single-location clinic rather than a complete price. Includes all-in-one practice management, AI note-taking and automation, cloud hosting and backups, and email support and onboarding, with "Training and onboarding support included during rollout". Two unpriced extras: "Optional add-ons can be tailored to your needs", and data conversion, which the page says feeds into the quote but never prices. The page states "Your exact quote depends on the number of locations, users, and any data conversion." No annual option or discount is published. onwardvet.com
Hospital Groups not priced monthly custom Marked "Custom" - no price published. Adds multi-location dashboards, standardized data and reporting, role-based permissions and dedicated implementation support. The page states pricing "considers number of locations, users, and integrations" and that rollout is planned by region or wave. onwardvet.com
Universities & Institutions not priced monthly custom Marked "Custom" - no price published. "Flexible, custom arrangements for universities, research facilities, and corporate R&D centers": custom workflows and templates, institution-level governance, integration with existing systems, scoping sessions, and custom roles for students, residents, faculty and staff. onwardvet.com

Last verified 2026-09-10. Re-fetched https://onwardvet.com/pricing/ on 2026-09-10 and grepped the raw HTML: $300 is the only currency figure on the page, published as "from $300 per month" for independent clinics, with the two larger segments marked "Custom". Zero occurrences of "annual" and zero of "trial", so this is not an annual rate. No integrations and no compliance claims appear on the page, so both are left empty rather than filled from elsewhere. Corrections applied on this pass: the draft described the institutional tier's audience as teaching hospitals and shelters, but the page names "universities, research facilities, and corporate R&D centers" - shelters appear nowhere; and the page's "Optional add-ons can be tailored to your needs" was added as an unpriced cost the draft omitted.

Price changes

No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.

Capabilities

Key features: AI note-taking and automation included in the base clinic plan; Institution tier with institution-level governance and custom roles for students, residents and faculty; Multi-location dashboards and standardized reporting for hospital groups, pitched as reducing overlapping third-party systems.

Plan limits: $300/month is a starting figure; the per-doctor and per-user scaling rates are unpublished; "Optional add-ons can be tailored to your needs" - add-on prices are not disclosed; Data conversion feeds into the quote but its cost is not disclosed; Group and institutional tiers are entirely quote-based; No integration partners named on the pricing page; no free trial published.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Onward Vet cost?

Onward Vet starts at $300/mo (Independent Clinics); it has 3 published plans. Verified 2026-09-10.

What are cheaper alternatives to Onward Vet?

Cheaper veterinary practice software than Onward Vet (entry $300/mo) include Provet (Provet Cloud) at $40/mo, VETport at $49/mo, DaySmart Vet (formerly Vetter Software) at $123/mo. Verified 2026-09-10.

Does Onward Vet support HIPAA?

Onward Vet HIPAA support: —. SOC 2: —. GDPR: —.

Does Onward Vet have a free plan?

Onward Vet free tier: No.

Onward Vet vs alternatives

Compare all veterinary practice software · Onward Vet alternatives · True cost of veterinary practice software · Open data · MCP

Cheaper veterinary practice software alternatives

More veterinary practice software tools

All veterinary practice software ranked

Related categories

Display this standing

Onward Vet currently holds a bronze deskmark here — Rank 7 of 10 · Veterinary Practice Software. Anyone may show it. There is nothing to apply for, nothing to pay, and displaying it changes no score: the standing comes from the published algorithm and money never touches it.

Bronze Deskmark — Onward Vet, Rank 7 of 10 · Veterinary Practice Software, The Front Desk Review

The image is drawn from our live data, so it follows the standing rather than freezing it: if Onward Vet moves up or down a tier, the plaque on your own site says so at our next publish. Nothing is tracked beyond the ordinary web-server log that records any image request.