Parental Control · pricing · Updated September 2026
Norton Family pricing (2026)
Norton Family starts at $4.17/mo (Norton Family) as checked on 2026-09-03, read from Norton Family's own pricing page; 1 plans. Best for Windows-centric households wanting affordable flat-rate unlimited-device coverage. Every figure below links to its source and the date we captured it.
At a glance
- Entry price: $4.17/mo (Norton Family)
- Free tier: No
- Compliance: HIPAA — · SOC 2 — · GDPR —
- Best for: Windows-centric households wanting affordable flat-rate unlimited-device coverage; Parents wanting YouTube and search-term monitoring alongside web filtering; Families already in the Norton/Gen Digital ecosystem; Parents who prioritize location history (30-day log) over real-time GPS alerts
As of · every figure below links to its source
Norton Family plans & pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Billing | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Norton Family | $4.17 | — | flat | Annual-only billing at $49.99/yr for the first year ($4.17/mo). Renewal price higher but not disclosed on page (shown as placeholder). Unlimited devices, unlimited children. Covers web supervision, time limits, location tracking, search filtering, app supervision. 60-day money-back guarantee. | us.norton.com |
Last verified 2026-09-03. Official product page us.norton.com/products/norton-family-premier fetched 2026-06-14; USD price $49.99/yr rendered live. Renewal rate displayed as placeholder '{msrp}/year' — exact renewal amount not disclosed on page. Re-verified 2026-09-03 against the live pricing page; published figures unchanged.
Price changes
Price on record
$4.17/moFirst on record 2026-06-27
A new dated entry is stamped here each time the price moves — the record builds itself.
Tracked since June 2026. No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.
Capabilities
Integrations: Norton parent portal (web-based), Norton parent app (Android and iOS).
Key features: Web supervision with category-based blocking and visit logging; Search supervision showing children's search terms across major engines; YouTube video monitoring; Location tracking with 30-day history (Android and iOS); School Time mode: allowlist-only browsing for remote learning periods; Instant Lock for remote device lockdown; App supervision for downloads on Android and Windows; Unlimited devices and unlimited children per subscription; 60-day money-back guarantee.
Plan limits: Mac not supported (Windows, Android, iOS only); App supervision limited to Android and Windows (not iOS); Renewal price not disclosed on product page (placeholder shown at purchase); No free trial offered; School Time feature (allowlist mode) requires manual configuration per child.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Norton Family cost?
Norton Family starts at $4.17/mo (Norton Family); it has 1 published plans. Verified 2026-09-03.
What are cheaper alternatives to Norton Family?
Cheaper parental control than Norton Family (entry $4.17/mo) include Mobicip at $2.99/mo. Verified 2026-09-03.
Does Norton Family support HIPAA?
Norton Family HIPAA support: —. SOC 2: —. GDPR: —.
Does Norton Family have a free plan?
Norton Family free tier: No.
Norton Family vs alternatives
Cheaper parental control alternatives
- Mobicip from $2.99/mo
More parental control tools
Related categories
Display this standing
Norton Family currently holds a silver deskmark here — Rank 4 of 7 · Parental Control. Anyone may show it. There is nothing to apply for, nothing to pay, and displaying it changes no score: the standing comes from the published algorithm and money never touches it.
The image is drawn from our live data, so it follows the standing rather than freezing it: if Norton Family moves up or down a tier, the plaque on your own site says so at our next publish. Nothing is tracked beyond the ordinary web-server log that records any image request.