Parental Control · pricing · Updated September 2026
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) pricing (2026)
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) starts at $0/mo (Basic) as checked on 2026-09-03, read from Screen Time (Screentimelabs)'s own pricing page; 2 plans. Best for Parents who want a free monitoring-only tier before committing to a subscription. Every figure below links to its source and the date we captured it.
At a glance
- Entry price: $0/mo (Basic)
- Free tier: Yes · 7-day trial
- Compliance: HIPAA — · SOC 2 — · GDPR —
- Best for: Parents who want a free monitoring-only tier before committing to a subscription; Families with Android-primary children wanting the broadest feature access; Parents wanting a chores/tasks reward system tied to screen time; Small families (up to 5 devices) who want affordable ($6.99/mo) cross-platform controls
As of · every figure below links to its source
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) plans & pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Billing | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0 | — | flat | Free forever. 1 device per child. Monitoring only: app usage tracking, daily reports, web history (Android), social media monitoring (Android), YouTube history (Android). | screentimelabs.com |
| Premium | $6.99 | — | flat | Monthly: $6.99/mo. Annual and 6-month billing options exist but prices not published on page. Up to 5 devices per account, unlimited children. Adds daily time limits, app blocking, tasks/chores, instant pause, web filtering, geofencing, GPS location tracking. 7-day free trial (no credit card required). | screentimelabs.com |
Last verified 2026-09-03. Official pricing page screentimelabs.com/pricing fetched 2026-06-14; Free plan and Premium monthly price ($6.99/mo) confirmed live. Annual and 6-month prices not disclosed on the pricing page — only noted as available options; those prices could not be verified and are omitted. Re-verified 2026-09-03 against the live pricing page; published figures unchanged.
Price changes
Price on record
$6.99/moFirst on record 2026-06-27
A new dated entry is stamped here each time the price moves — the record builds itself.
Tracked since June 2026. No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.
Capabilities
Key features: Free forever plan with app usage tracking and daily reports (Android-only for web/social monitoring); Tasks and chores system: children earn screen time by completing assigned tasks; Free Play Mode: temporary override allowing children to request bonus screen time; Bedtime and homework schedule blocking; Geo-trips route monitoring and geofencing with alerts; Instant device pause from parent app; Multi-caregiver support (both parents can manage from one account); Payment via Stripe, PayPal, or iTunes; no credit card required for free trial; Data stored on Screentimelabs-owned domains; not sold to third parties.
Plan limits: Free plan limited to 1 device per child (monitoring-only; no controls); App blocking available on Android only (not iOS); Web filtering available on Android only (not iOS); Geo-trips route tracking available on Android only; Social media monitoring (free tier) available on Android only; Premium plan capped at 5 devices per account; Annual and 6-month pricing not publicly disclosed.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Screen Time (Screentimelabs) cost?
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) starts at $0/mo (Basic); it has 2 published plans. Verified 2026-09-03.
What are cheaper alternatives to Screen Time (Screentimelabs)?
Cheaper parental control than Screen Time (Screentimelabs) (entry $0/mo) include Mobicip at $2.99/mo, Norton Family at $4.17/mo, Bark at $5/mo. Verified 2026-09-03.
Does Screen Time (Screentimelabs) support HIPAA?
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) HIPAA support: —. SOC 2: —. GDPR: —.
Does Screen Time (Screentimelabs) have a free plan?
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) free tier: Yes; 7-day free trial.
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) vs alternatives
Cheaper parental control alternatives
- Bark from $5/mo
- Qustodio from $5/mo
- Norton Family from $4.17/mo
- Mobicip from $2.99/mo
More parental control tools
Related categories
Display this standing
Screen Time (Screentimelabs) currently holds a bronze deskmark here — Rank 7 of 7 · Parental Control. Anyone may show it. There is nothing to apply for, nothing to pay, and displaying it changes no score: the standing comes from the published algorithm and money never touches it.
The image is drawn from our live data, so it follows the standing rather than freezing it: if Screen Time (Screentimelabs) moves up or down a tier, the plaque on your own site says so at our next publish. Nothing is tracked beyond the ordinary web-server log that records any image request.