Session Replay · pricing · Updated September 2026

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) pricing (2026)

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) starts at $0/mo (Free) as checked on 2026-09-03, read from Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar)'s own pricing page; 2 plans. Best for Enterprise digital teams needing experience analytics at scale. Every figure below links to its source and the date we captured it.

Publishes real pricing SOC 2 GDPR

At a glance

  • Entry price: $0/mo (Free)
  • Free tier: Yes
  • Compliance: HIPAA — · SOC 2 Yes · GDPR Yes
  • Best for: Enterprise digital teams needing experience analytics at scale; E-commerce brands quantifying UX impact on revenue; Organizations already using the legacy Hotjar product migrating to Contentsquare

As of · every figure below links to its source

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) plans & pricing

All published Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) plans. Sourced per row; quote-only tiers show no price.
PlanMonthlyAnnualBillingNotesSource
Free $0 flat Free entry tier available via 'Start for free'. Session replay, heatmaps included. Exact session/pageview limits not disclosed on pricing page without sign-up. contentsquare.com
Paid Plans $49 custom Recorded quote-only because no USD amounts render on the official pricing page (JS-rendered SPA) and the Contentsquare help-center pricing article returned HTTP 403. Third-party aggregators report a self-serve Experience Analytics 'Growth' tier starting ~$49/mo (heatmaps + session recordings), but this could not be confirmed against an official source, so monthlyUsd is left null. Products include Experience Analytics, Product Analytics, and Voice of Customer; session replay is part of Experience Analytics. contentsquare.com

Last verified 2026-09-03. hotjar.com/pricing returns HTTP 308 permanent redirect to contentsquare.com/pricing (verified 2026-06-14). Contentsquare acquired Hotjar (announced 2021) and merged Hotjar Ltd into the Contentsquare Group as of 2025-07-01. Contentsquare's pricing page (fetched 2026-06-14) is a JS-rendered SPA that exposes no self-serve USD amounts in fetched HTML — only 'Start for free' and 'Book a demo' CTAs. Third-party aggregators (usercall.co, quackback.io, saaspricepulse.com) report the former-Hotjar Experience Analytics line now offers a self-serve Growth tier starting ~$49/mo (heatmaps + session recordings) scaling with session volume, and a Free tier of ~200K sessions/10K replays. These figures could NOT be confirmed on the official pricing page (no amounts render) and the Contentsquare help-center pricing article returned HTTP 403, so paid monthlyUsd is conservatively recorded as null pending an official confirmable figure. Platform advertises 120+ integrations but none are enumerated on the pricing page. No HIPAA or BAA language found on any fetched page. Re-verified 2026-09-03 against the live pricing page — Paid Plans: quote-only -> $49.

Price changes

Price on record

$49/mo

First on record 2026-09-04

A new dated entry is stamped here each time the price moves — the record builds itself.

Tracked since September 2026. No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.

Capabilities

Integrations: Shopify, AWS, Microsoft Azure, Snowflake, Microsoft Copilot, ChatGPT, Claude, Dust.

Key features: Session replay with one-click AI summaries; Heatmaps (click, hover, scroll) with engagement scoring; Journey analysis with drop-off identification; Impact quantification linking UX to revenue; Acquisition analysis by traffic source; Voice of Customer (surveys, feedback); Product Analytics (funnels, retention, paths); Sense AI — chat and AI-powered insight summaries; MCP Server integration for AI tool connectivity; Data Connect managed ETL to data warehouse; 100+ third-party integrations across VoC, APM, web analytics, A/B testing.

Plan limits: Free tier session/pageview limits not disclosed without sign-up; Paid plan caps are quote-only and not published publicly.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) cost?

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) starts at $0/mo (Free); it has 2 published plans. Verified 2026-09-03.

What are cheaper alternatives to Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar)?

Cheaper session replay than Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) (entry $0/mo) include Mouseflow at $25/mo, Crazy Egg at $29/mo. Verified 2026-09-03.

Does Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) support HIPAA?

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) HIPAA support: —. SOC 2: Yes. GDPR: Yes.

Does Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) have a free plan?

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) free tier: Yes.

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) vs alternatives

Compare all session replay · True cost of session replay · GDPR-compliant session replay · Open data · MCP

Cheaper session replay alternatives

More session replay tools

All session replay ranked

Related categories

Display this standing

Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) currently holds a bronze deskmark here — Rank 7 of 7 · Session Replay. Anyone may show it. There is nothing to apply for, nothing to pay, and displaying it changes no score: the standing comes from the published algorithm and money never touches it.

Bronze Deskmark — Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar), Rank 7 of 7 · Session Replay, The Front Desk Review

The image is drawn from our live data, so it follows the standing rather than freezing it: if Contentsquare (formerly Hotjar) moves up or down a tier, the plaque on your own site says so at our next publish. Nothing is tracked beyond the ordinary web-server log that records any image request.