Employer of Record (EOR) · pricing · Updated September 2026

Oyster HR pricing (2026)

Oyster HR starts at $29/mo (Global Contractors) as checked on 2026-09-02, read from Oyster HR's own pricing page; 3 plans. Best for mission-driven companies prioritizing ethical global hiring. Every figure below links to its source and the date we captured it.

Publishes real pricing SOC 2 GDPR

At a glance

  • Entry price: $29/mo (Global Contractors)
  • Free tier: No · 30-day trial
  • Compliance: HIPAA — · SOC 2 Yes · GDPR Yes
  • Best for: mission-driven companies prioritizing ethical global hiring; companies needing strong contractor misclassification indemnity; teams hiring contractors across 180+ countries

As of · every figure below links to its source STALE · 2026-06-18

Oyster HR plans & pricing

All published Oyster HR plans. Sourced per row; quote-only tiers show no price.
PlanMonthlyAnnualBillingNotesSource
Global Contractors $29 per_seat $29 per contractor per month after a 30-day free trial. Instant contracts in 180+ countries, payments in 120+ currencies, identity verification. No setup fees. oysterhr.com
Employer of Record $699 per_seat $699 per employee per month. Compliant employment in 120+ countries, multi-country payroll, automated expenses/time-off, onboarding/offboarding support. Annual discounts available (percentage not disclosed). Refundable deposit required to initiate engagement. oysterhr.com
US PEO $114 per_seat $114 per employee per month. Co-employment across US states, payroll processing, benefits administration, HR compliance. oysterhr.com

Last verified 2026-09-02. STALE · 2026-06-18 Prices fetched and verified from oysterhr.com/pricing on 2026-06-18 (Contractors $29 after 30-day free trial, EOR $699 with refundable deposit, US PEO $114 — all confirmed exact). SOC2 Type II confirmed via official Oyster blog. NOTE: GDPR is per Oyster's Trust Center; the cited SOC2 blog URL does not itself mention GDPR. HIPAA not stated. Re-verified 2026-09-02 against the live pricing page; published figures unchanged.

Price changes

Price on record

$29/mo

First on record 2026-06-27

A new dated entry is stamped here each time the price moves — the record builds itself.

Tracked since June 2026. No change record has cleared two sources yet, so nothing is published on the wire.

Capabilities

Integrations: BambooHR, HiBob, QuickBooks, Xero, Slack, Greenhouse, Zapier.

Key features: Certified B Corp — the only major EOR with this status; Oyster Shell misclassification coverage; Oyster for Refugees program; 30-day free contractor trial.

Plan limits: EOR covers 120+ countries; Contractors cover 180+ countries.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Oyster HR cost?

Oyster HR starts at $29/mo (Global Contractors); it has 3 published plans. Verified 2026-09-02.

What are cheaper alternatives to Oyster HR?

Cheaper employer of record (EOR) than Oyster HR (entry $29/mo) include Skuad (Payoneer Workforce Management) at $19/mo, RemoFirst at $25/mo. Verified 2026-09-02.

Does Oyster HR support HIPAA?

Oyster HR HIPAA support: —. SOC 2: Yes. GDPR: Yes.

Does Oyster HR have a free plan?

Oyster HR free tier: No; 30-day free trial.

Oyster HR vs alternatives

Compare all employer of record (EOR) · Oyster HR alternatives · True cost of employer of record (EOR) · SOC 2-certified employer of record (EOR) · GDPR-compliant employer of record (EOR) · Open data · MCP

Cheaper employer of record (EOR) alternatives

More employer of record (EOR) tools

All employer of record (EOR) ranked

Related categories

Display this standing

Oyster HR currently holds a gold deskmark here — Rank 2 of 10 · Employer of Record (EOR). Anyone may show it. There is nothing to apply for, nothing to pay, and displaying it changes no score: the standing comes from the published algorithm and money never touches it.

Gold Deskmark — Oyster HR, Rank 2 of 10 · Employer of Record (EOR), The Front Desk Review

The image is drawn from our live data, so it follows the standing rather than freezing it: if Oyster HR moves up or down a tier, the plaque on your own site says so at our next publish. Nothing is tracked beyond the ordinary web-server log that records any image request.